Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, whether the public or the private sectors should carry out scientific research is a hotly debated topic. From my point of view, the government should be in charge of experiencing these experiments. The following essay is going to strengthen my point. First and foremost, the government is capable of spending an enormous amount of resources and effort on scientific research. This is due to the fact that experiments carried out by the authority are usually with the aim to benefit the community, thus they would divert a lot of money and assemble the best team of scientists in order to achieve desirable results. For example, governments could conduct medical science to develop a vaccine against potential epidemics, hence preventing diseases from spreading around the world. Moreover, investigations conducted by the authority tend to be more reliable and ethical. Simply put, though governments are also looking to achieve outstanding results while carrying out experiments, they are still strict with scientific research that relate to humane and other moral standards, which are something that the private institution could overlook to achieve their goal. Taking Schrödinger’s cat as an example, even though it was indeed a famous experiment, carried out by the renowned scientist Schrodinger, it was a controversial one, causing people to debate about it over several decades. In conclusion, I believe the public sector should be responsible for conducting and carrying out scientific investigations, as they are able to divert more attention and resources into the subjects examined, as well as preventing any attempt to overlook moral standards to reach desirable results.