In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In most countries, parents and adults tell children that if they work hard then it will become easier for them to achieve any desired goals. This message can motivate them and encourage them to achieve their dreams. However, it can cause some advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, to boost children ’s confidence and self-esteem parents always tell their children they can achieve their desire and wants only if they give their 100% effort. This is right because this helps them to be motivated when they follow their passion. For example, when I was a kid I love to watch cricket matches but I was afraid to play because I felt that when I do batting. I am not capable of facing baller. I told my parents about this fear and they help me out. I remember they said that there is nothing in the world you cannot face. You have to work hard when you practice. This statement boost my morale and as a result, I got selected for my school and college teams as an opener batsman and got a medal. This is why stimulating young people provides them an opportunity to embrace challenges and overcome them. On the other hand, when parents and adults feed in children ’s minds to do hard work and everything they will get. This statement also creates pressure on children to do a lot of hard work to achieve their goals. And if they fail in getting it they get depressed. They take stress, anxiety, and anxious about their dreams. In a hurry, they do follow the wrong patch which brings problems for them. In conclusion, it is very easy to say do hard work and achieve what you want. This statement gives a positive impact on children but it has also adverse effects. To overcome adverse effects give clear guidelines to children and avoid unnecessary hope to children.