Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching tv or playing computer games for children . To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, some groups of individuals are of the opinion that there are greater benefits to reading printed novels than playing computer games or seeing television programs for kids. I believe that even though there are benefits to reading stories from books for kids, I strongly disagree that reading stories it's better than watching TV or playing computer games for kids because most children learn through watching Tv programs and playing games and they derive pleasure from them. There are usually different programs for children of different age groups on various channels the Tv gives children the avenue to learn through diagrammatic representation accompanied with sounds which are easier to store in long-term memories compared to books. For instance, kids ' cartoons of rhymes used in creche and kindergartens are usually easy to learn the digital representation and songs. Furthermore, some children that can't read but understand spoken words can still gain from television programs saving their parents from the stress of having to read to their hearings and can even learn how to read from various programs. Children playing computer games can help develop both their cognitive and psychomotor domains because it builds their instincts and problem-solving capacity. For example, playing computer chess or car racing games can help children build their instincts. Also, playing games and watching TV stations helps children to relax after a busy day and it keeps children indoors instead of running around exposing them to the risk of injuries. In conclusion, while encouraging children to read books it is also vital to expose them to educative television programs and computer games to Improve their intellect and psychomotor skills.