It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argued that taking risks in their life will boost their working career and personal achievement. I generally agreed that these kinds of characters should be embraced because there are many demerits rather than demerits. Successful people often push and challenge themselves to be better versions of themselves. Furthermore, there are two major advantages to taking risky things into our lives such as new experiences and goals. If an individual is brave enough to push their limit and out of their comfort zone will lead to unexpected results. Moreover, taking a perilous thing will sharpen their ability and potential, and as a, result they will acquire a new experience to be successful in their subjects because of their ambition. To illustrate, Habibie former Indonesia's president could be able to create a plane manufacturer by risking himself into debt and pursuing a master's degree and doctoral in German when he was young, as a consequence he was able to build his dream getting real. On the other hand, It is also associated with some futility and frustration to some people and this could be a setback for lives if it is not mitigated well. For instance, someone who put themselves on the line to create a new business without having good knowledge and preparation thus makes them fail to run stable revenue and be bankrupt. Therefore, taking a risky thing should be prepared with an adequate plan and comprehensive understanding. In conclusion, many successful people jeopardize their life to be better versioned and achieve their goals, while others do not think so. Although this trend has some demerits, personally I believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks.