Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Some people live near the area where they were born for most of their lives. In the bellow essay, I will mention probable causes of this and elaborate on its merits and demerits of it. There is no doubt that people like to stay in their comfort zone. People generally like to live in a place where it has familiar situations, for example, public services are easy to access as well as facilities. Consequently, on the whole, people prefer to live in the region where they were born. On the one hand, by staying people in somewhere that they are originally from, the economy of the area improves. For instance, Sir James Dyson, one the famous entrepreneurs of the United Kingdom is born in the city of Bath, he stayed there and ran a company and then started manufacturing home equipment. Because of Dyson’s factory, a lot of economic improvements happened in the Bath. Also, many friends and relatives who live in the area would help and support each other in many matters. On the other hand, in terms of diversity, moving to other places would spread cultures and traditions. Staying people in their origin area means remaining in a single culture and they rarely are influenced by other cultures and traditions. From another point of view, life would be repetitive and boring in some ways. Generally speaking, people like to have a more exciting life by facing the challenge of leaving their birthplace. In conclusion, while people spending most of their life in where they were born guarantee the comfort in their lives, moving to another place would help them to improve their knowledge and be aware of other cultures.