In some counties, it is now possible for people to buy products made in other counties. To what extent do the benefits of this development outweigh the problems?

In the contemporary world, due to globalization, people can purchase different products that are produced abroad. There are some possible results both positive and negative impacts to this issue which will be discussed in further stages. On the one hand, some productions in other countries have better materials with higher quality. For example, Iranian saffron is the best compared to other countries, hence, purchasing saffron from Iran is more logical. Because people can not experience a better one in other countries. Moreover, some of them have much better prices. Furthermore, they are beneficial to consumers. For instance, fast fashion brands have provided cheaper clothes and individuals have preferred to buy them instead of buying expensive local ones. On the other hand, This issue, without any regulation, causes adverse consequences. Such as local brands can not sell anymore, because customers avoid paying large amounts of money for clothing. Furthermore, creativity in businesses has been disappearing, due to the consumer's needs. For example, many brands have been folded in Iran, because Iranian people prefer to buy from Zara, Cotton, etc instead of domestic ones. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that, although having easy access to buy from abroad, can be harmful to economic prosperity. Thus, there would be regulations to control and avoid possible consequences. But, as mentioned in the second paragraph, some of the products that there are not similar samples, would be better to be free in other societies. As a result, merits and drawbacks are well balanced if it will be under control.