nowadays, people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this changes and what effects can be seen as a result.

In this modern era, self-medication is chosen by many individuals instead of going to hospitals and taking proper medicines. Self-consciousness and high charges can be accountable for this situation. These reasons will be illustrated in the impending paragraphs along with their result. To begin with, the main cause of self-medicating is self-consciousness. The reason for this is that individuals are becoming aware of their health and they want to take good care of themselves. As they might use the internet for getting information about how to treat diseases. In addition to this, medical centres charge a lot of money to their patients. This is because in this modern,world the charges of consulting with doctors are too high, and the general public can not afford to buy costly medicines. Therefore, they might prefer to follow their self-medicative tips to treat their health issues. For instance, a study published in “Hindustan Times” revealed that many people prefer to use health apps to get know about their health status. Hence, they can escape from all health diseases by following the same steps. Furthermore, people can save their precious time and money by visiting doctors and waiting for long hours to meet with health professionals. However, those causes also have a great impact on their well-being. firstly, they might buy the wrong drugs. Because the patient doesn’t know their exact illness and buys the right medicine to use. Sometimes people only want to get well by having rest or using medication from home. If the illness is not treated properly, it will make the body more and more weak and tired. So, the effect of not going to the doctor is small, but it can have serious health consequences later in life. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that self-consciousness and high bills are the roots of self-medicating. But patients can have serious health issues in the future.