some people public health is the responsibility of the government. Others think that individual have to protect themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, the number of individuals who choose to have a vegetarian lifestyle has increased. This is because they care about animals ’ lives and they want to stay healthy, nevertheless, I personally believe that this choice can bring a number of problems to human health. Firstly, the main reason why people are not interested in eating dairy products including fish, chicken, and meat is that they care about animals ’ lives. They believe that animals should live freely and their lives should be respected. If people kill them for their meat, soon, they will be extinct, and in some cases, they will become endangered species. For example, in America, there are many animal rights activists who always campaign to protect animals, especially animals in factory farms. Secondly, many people choose to be vegan because they believe it is a healthy lifestyle. This is because fish, chickens, and cows are given hormones to help them grow fast to meet the demand. As a result, they are no longer healthy to be eaten. These days, the number of people who suffer from cancer has increased compared to the past. People think that the main reason for this problem is because of the food that they eat. Therefore, they choose fruits, vegetables, and beans as their diet. Finally, in my opinion, being vegetarian is clearly a negative development. This is because when people choose to eat a plant-based diet, they will not get enough protein for their body. In other to have strong muscles, people need to add some portion of fish, chicken, or meat to their diet. Many people who are vegan have to take an additional vitamin supplement every day in order to stay healthy. Although they can get all the needed vitamins from the supplement, it is not healthy because it is not natural. Moreover, this choice of lifestyle is absolutely not suitable for children. In order to grow up well, they need enough protein in their body. To conclude, a vegan lifestyle has become popular nowadays among Western people, however, this is definitely not healthy. If people care about animals, they should make sure that all the animals on the farm are free not in the cage.