Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the phenomenon.

Nowadays, sending their children to foreign countries to obtain knowledge become popular among procreators. Despite some demerits of this phenomenon as safety and cultural difference, there are plenty of benefits for a child to grow as a successful adult in the future. This essay will discuss how the merits of this appearance outweigh the demerits. On one hand, there are many advantages of such a phenomenon. Firstly, in underdeveloped countries education system does not meet the requirements of the modern world. In addition to old equipments, there is a lack of books and computers in schools and universities. For instance, in the average school in Kazakhstan the number of students is twice the number of books. Consequently, this affects directly to the quality of teaching. So, studying abroad seems to many as a way of giving their child a better education. Moreover, a new environment and no opportunity of receiving help from parents gives an invaluable experience and skills, and also, makes students independent and tough. This is because, abroad they have to tackle life problems themselves. Besides this, the primary demerit of the phenomenon is safety. In other country, children are not in care of their parents. Therefore, they may be exposed to mean people and be ripped off. Furthermore, during the period of study, due to cultural difference some of the students may lose their cultural identity or break rules imposed by their tradition. For example, in Kazakh culture man must marry to a woman of his nationality. But, recent studies show that most international marriages in Kazakhstan are the initiative of those who studied abroad. To sum up, I opine that there are more advantages than disadvantages of learning in a foreign country as discussed in the aforementioned statements. By studying abroad a child will gain priceless skills which will be helpful in adult life. The disadvantages can be reduced by following safety rules and working with child’s behaviour.