Radio will no longer be able to hold its presence, as television and internet media will replace it very soon. Do you agree or disagree?

With technological advancement, old items are quickly being replaced by newer ones. The life span of products has shortened as almost every day new developments are seen in one or another field which makes existing products useless. The same applies to the radio, where easy availability of the Internet and television have replaced radios and no one wants to listen to the shows when they actually can see visual expressions of the artists on the TV set. I see myself favouring the given statement and putting forth my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, in this fast-paced life people don't have time to listen to radio shows exactly at the same time every day. Nowadays, video recordings are available which facilitate individuals to record their favourite shows so they can watch them whenever they feel convenient. People can also watch decade-old movies or shows on the Internet,unlike radios where they can't listen to old shows according to their comfort. Secondly, the wide availability of televisions has almost replaced radios. As a matter of fact is that every household has a television. There are barely any houses left with a TV set. Therefore, when televisions are available to watch movies and shows no one pays any heed to turning on radios. Not only easy reach of the television industry, they are continuously updating their models to cope with the latest demands of society such as introducing the Internet on TV sets which means people can watch whatever they want on their televisions which are already connected to the Internet. To sum up, I would say sooner the existence of radios will completely vanish. I listened to the radio when I was a child now, I have to tell my children what radio is.