Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this era of advancement of technology looking for alternative sources of energy has become a hot topic of debate amongst the intellectuals. Although fossil fuels are considered to be the primary source of energy, but in few states, they are getting replaced by other sources. I consider this development as positive, and this essay will further justify my opinion. There are multiple advantages associated with the replacement of fossil fuels with alternate sources of energy. Firstly, one of the most important sources of energy such as wind is more time and money efficient as compared to fossil fuels. The reason being, it's very cheap to set up turbine machines in a place that has more wind, and it uses the natural wind to produce electricity. For example, a recent article published by Harvard University, revealed that the cheapest production of electricity is through the wind turbines, provided that the natural wind is present in that particular area. Therefore, this mega benefit I believe has the potential to make this development a positive development. Secondly, apart from being time and money-efficient, other sources of energy are in abundance, while fossil fuels are getting extinct. As, throughout history we have used fossil fuels to produce electricity due to which these days we are facing shortages in some countries. On the other hand, energy sources such as nuclear are relatively new and found in many countries, making them more suitable compared to the usage of fossil fuels. Hence, this advantage can be labelled as the most significant advantage, giving this development a positive outlook. Finally, using energy sources such as wind and nuclear is environmentally friendly as well. As there is a lot of waste produced by fossil fuels that damage the environment on a large scale. To recapitulate, even though replacing of fossil fuels with other sources of energy might have some drawbacks too, but I believe that the benefit it brings in terms of time, money and the environment can make this development an overall positive one.