The world's most urgent problem is caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

Living beings are facing the detrimental impacts of the increasing population across the globe. I agree with the statement and I would evident this with possible reasons in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are a plethora of problems that have been occurring across the world due to overpopulation. Initially, inhabitants are facing hurdles to meet the requirements of shelter. For making more residential buildings, there is a need to clear large amounts of land which results in deforestation. As a repercussion, the world has become a victim of a decline in air quality which is the most necessary. Besides this, to fulfil the materialistic needs of inhabitants the manufacturing of the products has been significantly inclined. Consequently, more industries are constructed that become a cause of contamination in the air. Furthermore, greenhouse gases are also increased because of enlisted activities, and this leads to global warming, due to the earth`s temperature increasing. Moreover, pollution increased in recent years with more utilisation of transport could not be neglected as well. Apart from this, certain aquatic animals are endangered cause of illegal hunting or killing to accomplish the nutrients need of the growing population. Also, natural resources like fossil fuels are non-renewable resources and it has been declining with the passage of years to meet the energy needs of people. In conclusion, the growing population has become a matter of concern for environmentalists because it has been deteriorating natural resources, balancing natural cycles and significantly inclined pollution, and this need to be figured out at the earliest to save mankind.