Some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many hold the opinion that unpaid community service should be made mandatory during high school education. I agree with this view and believe this would enhance the young populations bonding towards society and develop skills for their paid careers in future. The current school curriculum, Including voluntary service in,education has enabled the young population to build relationships with the people in their local area and value the needs of society. This has created a sense of commitment towards social problems and the needs of the people in their public. For example, by working in the neighbourhood children understand the basic needs of the population, like public transportation access, health care so on and develop a value to work for the nation in future and improvise this system. In addition, society doesn't have to pay for the workers and can save that money for further development. In addition, experience working in society helps youngsters to build social and communication skills and build skills for their future jobs. This in return gives experiences to add to their job resume, while applying for paid work later in their life. To exemplify, having voluntary experience managing an event or hosting a community program will be a standing-out advantage while applying for their first jobs in shops and management work. This would give them a better chance over the applications without any prior experience. To sum up, having a voluntary practice during the last stage of school education will only boost the confidence and experience of young adults, transforming them to be an asset to the country. Service experience will also be providing them with the experience to compete for their growing career and job application.