Some people feel that cities should allow for spaces for graffiti while others feel it should be banned. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that cities should accommodate some spots for graffiti, while others think graffiti should not be allowed. This essay agrees that the government should allocate some spaces in the city to be painted by its citizen to express their creativity. The main reason why graffiti should be given spots in the cities is that it is for the community to unleash their imagination. Furthermore, by giving special spots for the drawings, not only it creates free art exhibitions for the artist, but also it may control graffiti to be painted in specified areas, rather than take place in random spaces like bus stations and tunnels. For example, in Jakarta city, almost every wall under the flyover is given to the street artist to be painted and deliver their feelings, decreasing vandalism in public facilities. On the other hand, graffiti should be banned because it vandalizes cities with random paintings and words. Moreover, the municipality cannot handle the expressions of street painters they will put in their paintings, and the graffiti may include inappropriate content, either pornography or dirty words. As a result, creating images of vandalism and an unorganized metropolis. These two points are valid opinions, however, I agree that the street painter should be offered special spaces for their talents and emotions. Allocating special parts of the cities, for instance, Skate Parks, to be painted is way better than letting the artist draw in random places. It also gives opportunities for the artists to display their art in a free method. To sum up, even though both opinions are logical and have their own reasonable proofs, I support the view that the cities, especially the government, should provide particular locations for graffiti inside the cities.