The government should spend money on promoting sports and art in schools, rather than sponsoring Professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I fully agree, that spending money on promoting sports and arts in schools has far more reaching benefits than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. Money spent in the promotion of sports and arts in schools can fund programs to help identify great talents from an early age. Spending on schools can also fund the construction of world-class sports and art facilities in schools. One of the benefits of promoting sports and arts in schools is that young children who have great talents for certain sports or art forms can be discovered while they are still young. The advantage of this is that great talents can be developed from an early stage. This can be very advantageous for a country in international competitions such as the Olympics. Discovering great talents from an early stage is great, but not enough. There must be adequate funding to provide the necessary facilities and support that is required to harness great talents. For,instances sports like swimming, basketball, and tennis will need substantial funding towards constructing their respective facilities. To conclude, most sports and art forms greatly benefit more from the government spending money on sports and arts schools, rather than sponsoring professional sports because it improves the training facilities available to young talents.