On a daily basis, a great amount of food is being wasted away. What are the possible causes and what will be the solutions?

In today's world, one of the most concerning issues is the production of food waste which is reported to be in an increasing trend day by day. There are some reasons to pose this problem. In this essay, I will discuss some of the main causes and their feasible solutions. one of the main reasons is consumerism which has become a common feature of the modern world in many aspects. Nowadays, many people tend to purchase more than they require, and the amount of consuming single-use products has risen in which half of the goods would end up making waste. For instance, in a plethora of ceremonies and events the leftover food would be thrown away instead of distributed among guests or preserved it to use later. The second under laying cause would be that people are not fully aware of how to conserve perishable goods and ingredients. What I mean is, they do not read the structure of preservation which is written on the package or do not investigate the protection. To illustrate, they might put a product in a moisture and hot space which should be maintained in a dry and cool place. As a result, that would spoil and decay after a period of time. One possible solution is to educate people to consume the adequate amount of food they require. Moreover, we can teach them to supply fresh goods from daily organic markets instead of buying a pile of them all together and letting it spoil or rotten in their fridge. Another option is that manufacturers can lengthen the expiration date of products which may lead to less litter and waste. What is more, they can adopt more beneficial approaches in manufacturing crops. Applying food additives is a good illustration of this which may shorten the time of decomposition. To sum up, food waste, as mentioned, can be caused by many other probable factors. Furthermore, both government and the public are responsible for this issue, and with their cooperation, we can take immediate actions to tackle this problem.