Minority languages Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are numerous tribes and tongues in the world and the majority of these languages are becoming extinct. Therefore, it continues to be controversial if the government should divert public funds to prevent this. Although there are valid points to both views, I am of the opinion that there are other more pressing matters money can be spent on which I will discuss in this essay. On the one hand, those who are enthusiastic about the federation financing programmes to prevent some language extinction point out that the majority of these tongues are now spoken by few people. These are linguists that can only teach them in a formal setting as seen in French education in the southern part of Nigeria. These experts need to be paid well with incentives either financial rewards or perks which private individuals cannot afford. Furthermore, it is said that the younger ones have little or no interest in any other vocabulary than their mother's dialect. For instance, a study by John Robert points out that 80% of students in a Yoruba class are adults and a large proportion of language courses are through online distance learning by working classes. Therefore, rather than incentives, and bonuses, revenues can be used to establish institutions and employ linguists for people who are zealous to learn other speeches. Regarding expenditures on saving languages being a waste of money, it is believed that increasingly climate changes, environmental hazards and health challenges are of preference to the former. Probably, financing measures to make the earth a favourable place to inhabit are of more importance. Additionally, some humans claim that the ministry should focus on curbing the rate of unemployment that has led to a soar in criminal activities like abduction, truancy, robbery, and killing. Job creation, manpower and entrepreneurship training are more effective ways to spend a country's income. In conclusion, it is no doubt that preventing the disappearance of some tribes requires financial support like employing lingual pedagogics and establishing language schools. However, working against the prevalent environmental and social unrest is the best way to spend revenues.