Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging environment so it must be stopped. Disscuss both view and give your opinion?

Every nation is running a race to develop itself. Therefore, economically developing countries tend to decrease the number of poor citizens is thinking of some people while other opposes by saying that it is somehow, destroying the environment. Analyzing that I opine, economic growth is the critical factor which needs to be monitored as a sudden rise beyond a certain level could lead to a recession. On the one hand, the gap between rich and poor can be eliminated by financial growth. Taking this into account, prices of daily needs like food and fuel decrease which makes it feasible to be bought by all classes of the society. Certainly, affordability does play a key role in our lives and if daily needs are being fulfilled by every resident it could lead to positive development. Thus, this sort of increase leads to harmony and satisfaction among people. On the other hand, developing economies might lead to an adverse effect on Mother Nature as the demand elevates specifically in the case of housing. If people can afford a house then the land will be deforestation for construction which is the major cause of depleting forests around the globe. Consequently, human needs are ever-growing and it is often fulfilled on the verge of degrading the environment. If this pattern keeps succeeding, our upcoming generation will not be able to see trees and wildlife in the near future. In conclusion, I believe that this sort of growth is necessary however, we do need to watch its speed as many parts of the Earth are already facing recession which is irreversible. As a result, despite the decrease in rates, products are getting more expensive. Nonetheless, the environment is already facing many problems too.