Fresh water has always been a limited resources in some part of the world today, however, growing world wide demand had made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increase demand and what measures can government and individuals take to respond to this problem.

Life without water is unpredictable. Therefore, its demand around the globe is tremendously increasing yet not being fulfilled. It could possibly be because of the population spikes as well as the wasting of H2O. However, this could be solved by the government regulating the usage of liquid and people need to be aware of not exhausting the precious resources available. First of all, in some part of the world, the number of individuals are growing which leads to the usage of more resources like water and land. In China and India, the most populated countries on the Earth, residents are facing a number of problems due to the shortage of hydro. Consequently, if the count of citizens elevates, the demand for food and drink increases in parallel. Although the government has already taken initiatives to decrease the growth, humans need to understand that if they keep giving birth to more children, they might not be able to fulfil their basic needs. Second, the shortage of fresh H2O is caused by its excessive waste of it. Unnecessary running taps or polluting lakes and rivers is one of the major reasons for freshwater depletion. Certainly, these resources are of no use if being wanted at a large scale and the demand for the same will never be fulfilled if the pattern continues. To resolve this issue, public authorities need to take strict action by constructing laws to regulate the usage of hydro. Moreover, they could not only charge for supplies but also bill the people for the amount being disposed which would eventually create awareness among pupils. In conclusion, the requirement for fresh water is ever growing mainly because of the number of people increasing globally and the unusual waste of it. Even though immediate action is required from the very moment, the government should create rules and regulations for the same.