Major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this the case? What are some possible solutions to this?

It is common nowadays that main urban areas have become overpopulated and bigger than other places. This essay will find the reasons behind this phenomenon and also will provide some solutions to tackle this problem. There are many causes which are making developed municipalities overcrowded. Firstly,people, moving here from smaller spaces and countryside areas because in bigger cities more amenities are available as compared to their places. For example, students from villages have moved to get a better education in reputed colleges or universities, which is comparatively much possible downtown. Secondly, 80% public do jobs in cities but most of them belong to other places. So, to save time and the expenses of travel they settled in metropolitan fields. Thirdly, there are a lot of amusement parks, theatres, shopping complexes and many more facilities, which attract people to locate in the metropolis. A possible solution to solve this problem would be, government as well as the community. they should need to take a few steps like authorities should provide more facilities to underdeveloped locations. with the help of higher education institutes, big hospitals and shopping malls people can be motivated to stay at their home place and they will not move to other towns. Furthermore, the government should provide more public transport available at fair costs, so that, individuals can do up and down daily. Apart from this, the public should also take care, like if, they are going shopping then they can do it online instead of in person and they can also escape from the city's polluted air and traffic congestion. To conclude, I would like to say that,many factors can lead the public to make urban areas bigger and overpopulated but with the help of the government and community, this issue can be ameliorated.