Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes .Some people say that personal lifestyle should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Most science researchers believe that World is facing danger due to changes in the ecosystem. It is always a debatable issue that whether the government or an individual is responsible to help to minimise the damage caused to the environment. This essay will explain both views in detail along with my opinion. Those who favour making small changes in personal lifestyle can help reduce the damage, strongly believe in the notion that change begins from home. A small change in personal lifestyle, for instance, careful use of water, can have a big impact on saving nature. One person can educate his/her family and other people in society resulting in giving birth to a big revolutionary change that can help in saving our natural resources. On the other hand, people who think it should be the responsibility of the government, strongly believe that imposing strict rules would be helpful. As there will be frequent checks and huge fines for anyone who is not following the rules, it is very less likely that people will commit misuse. For example, the Indian government has strictly banned the use of plastic bags and given an alternative to paper bags which has resulted in drastic decline in pollution caused by plastic bags. In my opinion, as the environment is shared by everyone, so it should be the responsibility of the government as well as the individual to use it wisely. For this, environmental education should be provided by the government in schools and colleges and from individual point of view, it is their responsibility to implement that knowledge in daily life, so that we can make our lives and environment better in every manner we can. To conclude, it will always be a debate, who should be responsible for a safe environment? instead of debating we should focus more on different ways to save nature in every possible way.