Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes .Some people say that personal lifestyle should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Researchers have the opinion that the earth is at risk because of environmental changes. A number of people believe that changes in human activities and lifestyle are the best way to improve the ecological system; whereas, others assert that this issue should be resolved by the authority. I believe that although the ministry should assist in bringing down the intensity of climate change to some extent, the major responsibility should be entrusted to the public. To begin with, it is undoubtedly proven that human actions remain the major causes of environmental problems. It is impossible to reach any noticeable result in this area without the participation of the community. If it is necessary to introduce minor alternations to people ’s day-to-day activities, I would eradicate detrimental causes to human habitats. For example, instead of using single-use plastic bags, it would be much better to switch to jute or paper bags. Also, citizens should substitute the public transport systems for private cars for their daily travel. Moreover, people can plant trees in their own houses, which will contribute to purifying the atmosphere. However, many people argue that environmental issues could not be tackled without the intervention of the government. Authorities should discourage people from using personal vehicles by charging high taxes and set up laws that ban exhaust fumes from factories directly into the air or water sources. Also, they can broadcast more environmental programmes among the public in order to enhance awareness of environmental protection. To conclude, even though councils can do many things to protect the environment, the individual is more responsible to solve this issue.