Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that cell phones should not be used by students in the educational institution. From my perspective, although using smartphones may bring distraction, it also has positive impacts on educational equality which I personally think is more important. This essay aims to elaborate on the given reasons below. On the one hand, people in class may be distracted by using phones to play video games or search the internet for fun. When they get bored with academic study, children are more likely to find interesting things on their mobile phones. As a result, they may fail to get an examination and get an excellent degree, which, furthermore, has a negative effect on their future employment as employers tend to judge interviewees from previous study performance. However, this can be solved by implementing relevant regulations to limit rather than prohibit the use of phones in class. On the other hand, smartphones provide an equal opportunity for students to access educational resources more rapidly and unrestricted. By removing financial barriers, talented students who may not afford the expensive price to hire a famous private teacher to train them could be freely accessible to quality learning by using a smartphone. YouTube, for example, provides numerous free educational resources for everyone who simply can use a phone with WIFI or 4/5G. Therefore, from this aspect, students ought to be encouraged to use phones at school. In conclusion, despite the drawback of using phones at school, it is more important for children to have a chance of free access to educational resources.