Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is true that feeling happing is significant in our daily life. However, it is not easy to measure how joyful we are, and there are a variety of reasons to show the importance of obtaining happiness. Happiness is an emotional feeling which is definitely tough for measurement. It cannot be measured and quantified by any scientific tool. There is no test system or examination to measure how people feeling on happy mood or bad mood. Unlike the examination in study, people know that what is passing mark because they set out marking guidelines and standards in the examinations. Besides, people have different sense of satisfaction on feeling happy. For example, children may feel very happy on eating ice-cream whereas young people may feel very excited on wining a computer game but not ice-cream. There are several reasons which are essential for people being happy. When people to be felt happy all day, they are feeling relaxation on the whole body and release stress from routine working and personal life, and benefit our mental health. Also, people in a happy mood may easily to deal with problems because they try to think more ideas in positive, creative way to get things done. Some researches point out that people live even longer when they felt content or excited on a typical day. It allows people to have a stronger immune system and fewer sleep problems which are favorable to live longer. In conclusion, there are good effects in gaining happiness in people ’s life, although it is hard to measure joyfulness on individual, people believe it is critical in our life.