While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a large number of people prefer to go to university rather than take vocational courses. While some people argue that going to university is a better choice, I fundamentally agree that we should encourage to provide more qualified manual workers. There are two significant reasons why it is important for workers to be trained properly in skilled professions. Firstly, having a qualified tradesperson is vital due to the need to maintain the construction of the building, resulting in increasing safety and decreasing the risk of building errors. For example, if the foundation of a hospital is not strong enough, it would make the building collapse in several years. This might danger the people in the hospital and spend more health expenditure. Hence, it is undeniable that having professional labour might advantage the community. Secondly, taking vocational training should reduce the number of unemployment. Since going to undergraduate school might cost more than going to vocational school, it would be a great investment for young people to consider to be hard-skilled labour. Besides, the diminishing of the unemployment could strengthen a country's economy. Another point to consider is that many youth are not academically gifted. Therefore, instead of getting diploma results in dropping out, they should be supported to do vocational training. In conclusion, although it is important for some people to go to university in order to shape young decisions and policy makers, it is significant to normalize taking vocational courses to balance out the need for manual workers to ensure safety and reduce unemployment.