Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and techology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

There are many subjects in university that people can choose, however some of them argued which subjects are better for their future. Science and technology are the most known as powerful subjects than the other. But, not all students can be enjoyed with those learning process, they prefer to enroll the class that they want. This wiritng will be given both views and authors' opinions. On the one hand, is it true that all studies related to science and IT are useful for the future. Because of those studies are following present situation unlike history or literature which studied about the past. However, parents should measure their childrens' learning capability and theirs' passion. Furthermore, it is okay for child to take this course as long as he or she is feeling passionate. On the other hand, most of universities students have an age range between 17 to 20 which a golden age for gain new knowledge and experiment. This chance should not be missed by the youth, so their parents and teachers should let them to enroll the class that they want. Personally, i agree with this statment. In addition, there are a lot of cases where adult take their career with totally different from their educational background. In my view, it is fine if someone want to study a subject that he or she wants. For those people who take science and technology related major, it will be good for them because it can lead them to be an expert in the future. However, for students in the opposite, they can take extra courses if they want to switch career. Hence, nowadays there are a lot of platforms or organisations that will provide fresh graduate to develop their skills that needed for the future.