What are the advantages and disadvantages of using CCTV cameras to fight crime?

Evildoers now have unlimited access to posses problems in society which make the public attempt to catch them by applying CCTVs in their surroundings. Some people think that this kind of security device may bring both benefits and drawbacks. This writing will discuss both effects on the community. It is undeniable that cameras are highly used to record several events including crime-related ones. There are several reasons to support this stance and one of the most preponderant points is that these technologies accommodate people to rewatch what happened at specific times. Some are blissfully unaware of the robbery in their area and this can make people find out the reasons easily. For example, when a house was robbed, neighbours will try to find the perpetrator by going through web cameras or CCTVs nearby. Even though police can arrest people that are committing crimes by checking videos, first, they need to guess who the villain is. However, sometimes they are pointing at the wrong person due to blurry video sources resulting in disadvantages for the victim. For instance, wrong offenders were often accused of multiple accusations which were later proven to be false. Therefore, not every digital gadget is helping securities directly and it can even lead to miscommunication. In conclusion, the advantages are CCTVs have enormous roles in recording various situations happening in society and can help people to evade danger. Yet, unclear results and sometimes create confusion in arresting the right criminal are the disadvantages. Thereby, it has to be used wisely in order to fully operate in a good way.