In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Technology advancement in the automobile industry revolutionized the ways of commuting from one destination to another. However, in the near future, there is a possibility that car manufacturers will launch new automobiles which operate on their own without the need for a driver. The commute will be done only with the passenger. However, I believe that automation brings some crucial drawbacks rather than benefits. First of all, there are some advantages of driverless cars, like automated vehicles saving the time of travelers while commuting towards their destination from driving and they spend their time doing other work during sitting in the car. Whereas the chances of disobeying and breaking traffic laws and regulations decrease or even eliminate. Moreover, older people and special people gain a huge amount of benefits because they do not require to depend on the support of other people and they easily travel anywhere where they want to travel. On the other hand, the industry will use new digital technology and artificial intelligence in automobiles which is risky and increases the chances of errors and malfunctions that puts the passenger’s life in danger. Also, this technology is connected to its central core hub, and if any glitch or error comes in the software of the car or connective issue arises in that scenario chance of a road accident increases. Furthermore, driverless car technology also impacts the jobs of millions of people all around the world which results in a surge in unemployment. In conclusion, the drawback of adopting this technology is more than its fines. Meanwhile, people are anxious and concerned about the safety of this technology.