In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that the the number of crimes who committed by adolescents in increased. Some individuals believe that teens should receive the similar punishment as adult regardless of age. I totally disagree with statement, this because punishment can have a negative consequences on adolescents in mental health as well as future career. To being with, there are many reasons why I support the idea teenagers should not treat as adult people in terms of punishment. Firstly, adolescenthood is very crucial stage for human. In other words, in this stage the brain in phase of development, which means punish teens in stage can effect the growth of brain can make teens are more likely to develop mental issues such as, trauma, loss confidence, introvert, which may be motivate them to drink too much alcohole or engaging in illgeal behaviour. Therefore, punish teens as adult people can leads to increase the rate of crime instead of minimize it. Secondly, if the adolescents receive the similar punishment as adult people can have a detrimental impact in their future career. For example, If the teens receive prison sentence as adult people, when they release face difficulties to find a jobs, this because most jobs require people without criminal record. As a result, teens will struggle with poverty and may be they re-reoffending. In conclusion, I am against that adolescents should recvice the similar of punishment as adult people, because in my opinion this can leads to negative impacts on teenagers including, mental health, professional life.