History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Advancements in technology have paved the path to modernisation all around the world, however, there are predominantly two contrasting views, where a section of society asserts that history plays a most predominant role in school syllabus, whereas, other people claim that teaching science and technology is more crucial as comparison to the past. According to my perspective, history is not much important subject nowadays. The Public who is in favour of the past gives their reasons as follows. Firstly, history provides background knowledge, related to any country, religion or state. Students learn about their culture and heritage from history. Secondly, It tells children about past life and difficulties, which their ancestors had to face during so many battles and wars. For example, 15 August 1947,is known as independence day for India and the past about this day can be acquired from History subjects only. on the contrary, in the contemporary era, art and technology should be more important and the reasons are explained ahead, To begin with, "updated life", children ought to be updated with related modern techniques and research so that they can walk with the world and can get achievements in future. For instance, a pupil, who wants to become a scientist, will definitely focus on Science instead of History. Moreover, the dates related to past wars and fights are really daunting to keep remembering and it creates pressure on the minds of learners, which can cause anxiety and stress, later. Apart from this, a plethora of art galleries and museums are available everywhere which had lessen the significance of reading History. In conclusion, without any doubt, there are benefits of History and it should be continued in the school syllabus, nonetheless, priority should always be towards Science and Technological subjects.