People buy a product if it fulfills their needs, there is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is a critical component of today's business. Dwellers purchase items according to their needs so the advertisement is of no use. I disagree with this statement to a large extent as the advertising industry creates various new employment opportunities. To commence with, it enlightens factions about the distinct products available in the market so they can enjoy the latest launched goods. To exemplify, in yester years, residents can only enjoy the products of their local market but these days the supermarkets are fully stocked with international items and brands. In addition to this, it is a necessary tool for businesses to inform their clients about their products through physical or digital meetings. Resultantly, it will enhance the productivity of the sale. Moving further, advertising is a creative sector that employs a large number of individuals. The unemployed rate can be reduced if there will be numerous advertisements. To illustrate, different media platforms are required for flourishing advertisement such as television, newspaper, radio, magazines and billboards where people can easily get jobs. Eventually, residents can meet the demands of their families without any hurdles. If the advertising industry can provide job opportunities to citizens then why there is no need for advertisement? To conclude, advertisements are well-linked to the public as they have made the life of the masses more convenient and comfortable. Not only it provides a plethora of jobs but also informs the customers about new products.