"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the past years, there is an opinion that prevention is more useful than healing people. In my own point of view, the national health budget should be diverted equally: for medicine and also for educating people to prevent various types of illnesses. To begin with, in a quickly evolving world, diseases also evolve and bring new characters. Because of environmental pollution and,overpopulation some simple illness such as sore is mutating and becoming more harmful to human beings. For example, many individuals thought that COVID-19 was a trivial sore. However, researchers have found that this can be dangerous and can lead to death. Subsequently, unpredictable viruses such as COVID-19 need finances to find a cure and do laboratory research. Therefore, different types of viruses and diseases appear due to a lack of hygiene. Some developing counties are not educated enough to know basics of the hygiene. For instance, several African counties do not aware of significance of the hygiene due to a lack of an educational system where students learn how to wash their hands and how it is important to clean groceries before consumption. Therefore, infection such as cholera attends in their life. In conclusion, In my opinion, counties health budget should be spent both, to improve medicine and to prevent various types of diseases.