Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyles and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The dietary habits of people all around the world have changed a lot,as fast food became so popular everywhere. It evokes a discussion about its ill effects on health and food habits. This essay will discuss it in detail before stating my opinion. To commence with, due to the busy schedules of life the majority of people prefer to have instant and cooked foods, this trend makes the fast- food industry being a major role in deciding the food style. Restaurants and hotels promote fast- food culture and gain large profits. To add on, globalization brings a wide variety of fast food companies to every corner of the world,these corporates advertise their products through social media, television and so on. Thus youngsters in families are getting attracted to this flow easily by its mouth-licking taste and colour. On the other hand, fast foods, which are good in taste and colour, are made with ingredients of poor nutritional value. Its continuous over-usage will result In adverse effects on health. To be clear, a high intake of junk food, which is high in cholesterol and fatty acids makes not only obesity and heart disease but also leads to poor immunity. For example, studies done on children, who eat fast food, by World Health Organization were alarmed about its adverse effects on health and decreased life expectancy. To conclude, after discussing the views i strongly believe that the overuse of fast food in daily dietary will leads to severe adverse effects on health. Hence the instant or junk food culture should be avoided by promoting healthy food habits and lifestyle.