There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vocational subjects should be part of a child’s education.Some people think that a lot of pressure on young people to become successful, for instance, family pressure and social pressure, removed non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery. Individuals can be found on this side of the argument with strong logic, however, in my opinion, I completely disagree because vocational topics give us self-confidence and social development. Perhaps the main reason why non-academic insights are important is because they give us self-confidence. Children can learn about many things on earth from vocational ideas, which may lead to their successful careers; they can learn communication skills from non-academic subjects; they can understand and realise the surrounding environment; they can gain additional skills including, social, political and economic. In addition, social development cannot be ignored as well. To clarify, it is commonly believed that vocational books are helping to acquire social knowledge. To begin with, children can often arrange some events, such as debate competitions, sports events, research, science fair and cookery program, these ways develop their social knowledge and skills. Besides, children learn about physical schooling, which improves their fitness and develops their mentality. However, some individuals believe that children should focus on their academic subjects rather than vocational beliefs. If they failed in academic studies, they could be disappointed in real life In conclusion, vocational subjects are still important for a plethora of reasons: firstly, self-confidence; secondly social development. Academic subjects are important but vocational subjects are still more important.