The restoration of old buildings in major cities throughout the world involves enormous expenditure. This money would bring more benefits if it was used to provide new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is under discussion that most of the ancient buildings are to be secured in almost every nation throughout the universe, which will cost a lot. However, others believe that spending money on these towers is not beneficial for society, so it is better to spend money on their personal welfare like making new accommodations and constructing a new tarmac is a more appropriate way for them. I believe they should save the previous buildings because they represent their cultures and are helpful from a tourist's point of view. I will further elaborate in my essay below. To begin with, although it takes a heavy amount to secure a building, it shows how our ancestors build it and for what purposes they used that site. Consequently, they have their own moral values so by ignoring them we are not doing justice to the country. Therefore, many of the buildings are symbols that show and tell the history of the various battles and take us to back times when they conquer them and start living there hence this equity takes us back to our culture and traditions. Furthermore, whenever we look at such a building it refreshes our memory and gives us a sense of living an independent life. For instance, most European countries are famous for their building as they represent their past history and the government is taking good care of their property as well as contain enormous stories with it. In addition, these premises play a crucial role in terms of tourism as most of the tourists come to visit other countries and explore their traditions and culture if we do not focus on such building preservation how they would come to know about different cultures? So, these places act as oxygen for the state if we secure them we will make a huge amount by setting entry tickets to such buildings, and with the help of that fund's ministry should be able to do a lot of other work for folks as well. On the contrary, it will boost the economy of the nations and if the economy is increased the life of the humans livings in that regions will also become better, and the needs like dwellings, and road structures will automatically become betters because government should pay high check and balance towards the roads just because of visitors as they come and they facilitate not only visitors but also the people living in the country. In conclusion, although the needs of the folks should be considered and have to give whole attention towards their benefits by making sure that the building is preserved actually this is for their betterment. By doing this, a lot of the issues should be resolved and individuals should be able to live a happy life with ease and comfort also.