'Telecommuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting?

Today, thanks to new technology in cyberspace, some office employees are allowed to work from home. This system has led many companies to gain more benefits, and I think this method will become more popular in the future due to the introduction of more developed web systems and facing more transport problems. To begin with, in some companies, office staff are permitted to work from home via telecommuting, which has been beneficial to both employers and employees. One advantage is that owners can save more money. Clearly, considering a specific room for two or more employees, expenditures can become higher than working from home because rental and utility bills can be decreased far considerably. For example, a computer software engineer can finish and send his project through the web at the end of the month; therefore, he can do his tasks from home, and lesser funds will be spent on him totally.Another benefit is that people can save their time. Obviously, travelling several hours a day, many employees have to spend their valuable time in traffic jams, while it is not necessary they commute between their home and workplace as they work from home. As a prime example, my brother, who is an electronic engineer, had to spend almost two hours daily between his home and workplace; however, as his employers accepted he to do his duty from home, he has saved more than ten hours a week, and his performance has improved fundamentally. As a result, not only this method can be more economical, but less time-consuming. Besides, I believe that telecommuting will become a more common system in the future. One reason behind it is that individuals will have better access to a faster Internet. Undoubtedly, the Internet is an essential factor that assists employees to achieve their duties, so as the speed of the Internet develops, huge work will be accomplished far more easily from home, leading home jobs to become a commoner type of work. Furthermore, increasing traffic load, especially in sprawling cities, will encourage employers to give the green light to this type of work. In conclusion, home jobs have had many important advantages to businesses and workers, not only in the matter of their expenses but time. From my point of view, advancement in the technology of the Internet and aggravation of traffic problems will cause more employees to use this system of the job.