Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animal all over the world. Some people think that it too late to do something about it. other think that there is still time to take effective action. discuss both sides and give your opinion. give reasons for your answer and include any relevent examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The degradation of the environment by people's actions has been disadvantageous to both plants and animals on our planet. It continues to be controversial if these effects are still controllable. Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that it is not too late to take the necessary steps to curb this catastrophe, which I will discuss in this essay. To start with, the government or bureaucracy should enforce the law against some indiscriminate individuals and industries activities. Some of these include poaching, deforestation and channelling of industrial wastes into water bodies or landfills. According to research conducted by Gabriel Desmond in South Nigeria, it is concluded that most aquatic species such as the Red Fish have gone into extinction because of the destructive particulates disposed into rivers and streams thereby causing breakage in the food chain. To add, humans have to be intentional about promoting safe environmental acts. Firstly, by replacing the use of fossil fuels that causes the greenhouse effect with renewable energies such as the electric stove. Furthermore, individuals should recycle domestically used products like cans, bottles and so on. Lastly, we should reuse durable goods rather than purchase new ones. Also, organizations and institutions should sponsor the sensitization of the public to eco-friendly activities. For instance, programmes that promote afforestation and valuing of animal lives can be held in communities where these things are prevalent. In conclusion, although aquatic and terrestrial lives have greatly been affected by man's unsafe activities, a positive change is possible through the combined efforts of the governing bodies and individuals.