Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagre

These days, many individuals believe that the major benefit of formal education is to ensure that members of society become diligent citizens and it enables them to be able to perform their work effectively as members of an organization however, others are of the opinion that it has more advantage to the person. I strongly believe that going to school has more benefit for the individual even though the community also enjoy it. Formal education for children helps to instil knowledge in a child that will help the individual tackle the day-to-day challenges of life. For instance, going to school teaches a child basic arithmetics that can be used for transactions in the market. Also, after formal,education the citizen will be able to secure a job and get a source of income which can help the individual to meet his or her need. When an individual goes to school the person is usually more respected in the society and can be looked up to for advice in the community. For example, people tend to respect doctors, engineers, and lawyers anytime they see them and also consult them when passing through any difficult situation because they believe they can help. Furthermore, going to school helps to shape individual morals and conduct which prevents the individual from being exposed to the street where bad behaviour could be emulated easily. Going to school can also give a person an upper edge when contesting for political positions in the community which is beneficial to the Individual. In conclusion, Going to school has several benefits to the Individual and by proxy it allows the person to be a good citizen and skilful worker in their place of work.