In some countries it is common for school leavers to take a year off between finishing school and starting university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this practice?

These days, it is more popular amongst school graduaters to take a gap year before entering the university. I totally agree with this trend, because it is better to give some time to yourself for speculating about your future profession. In this essay, I will discuss why. Nowadays, it is the most common situation when people became dissatisfied with their major which they study at university. The main reason for that is the decision which was made unconsciously. To illustrate, young people leave school at the age of seventeen or eighteen and it is obligatory for them to make quick decisions about their future profession at such young age. Mostly it comes out mistakes and regret for losing time. Thus, I am convinced that they have to take some time for brainstorming about their future plans and come to an agreement consciously. Further convenience is that, it is always the best choice to upgrade your skills, define weaknesses and work on them or enrich your knowledge with relevant pieces of information  before starting the university. So, when one becomes a student, one will be aware of most of the topics which will be taught in class. Moreover, tackle with possible obstacles later. Nonetheless, from the aforementioned arguments I truly believe that youngsters do not have to rush themselves by such kind of important choices in their life.