Some people prefer to live in a house,while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment? Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Some individuals are keen on living in a house whereas in contrast others believe that living in an apartment is more advantageous. While there are some drawbacks associated with living in a house, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of living in an apartment may be the disturbance of the neighbors. The people who live in apartments are more likely to suffer from the serious disturbance cause by their neighbors. For instance, once there was a huge birthday party in our neighborhood until 3 o clock in the morning. Consequently, we faced a sleep deprivation. Another perceived negative is that there is no privacy. Unfortunately, nowadays all apartments are built with a very thin wall between the rooms and all the sounds and speeches inside the apartment will be reflected. Therefore, everybody in the building will be aware of all news and problems in the family. On the other hand, a primary advantage of living in a house is that we will be able to hold private parties without any limitation. As houses are built to use only by one family, the members can invite their friends or relatives and pass some quality times together without causing a serious disturbance to anybody else. A further benefit is having a small garden in the yard. Planting different vegetables and fruits in a private yard gives a sense of identity. Furthermore, planting can have numerous positive effects on people’s health and mind. On balance, it is true that living in a house would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of holding private parties without limitation and having small garden for planting purpose override the disadvantages.