Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages to a country?

Tourism industry is considered backbones of economic is some countries. In my perspective the merits of tourism industry are outweighed the demerits. On the one hand, there are serveral downsides of tourism for the host country. Firstly, tourists can have a negative impacts on the environment. This is because some toursit treval using vehicles or air plane rather than use eco-friendly way of transport such as, buses, trains, subways. Therefore, this behaviour will contributes to increases Co2 emissions as well as climate change and global warming. Furthermore, some trourists adopt unacceptable behaviour namely, discard the rubbish in oceans or lakes, which this can contribute to water pollution. On the other hand, I would like to argue that the advantages of tourism is outweigh disadvantages. The first benefit, the tourime industry play a significant role to boosts the economy of the host country.To put in other words, the tourists spend a considerable amount of money in hotels, food, goods, which can leads to prosper of economy host country. Furthermore, this can encourage the governments to make improvements in infrastructure such, public transport, airports, attraction places in order to attract tourists,which this can positive for individuals and society. Secondly, tourism industry can create jobs opportunity and income for local people. For example, thousands of jobs can create for people in hotels,shopping centers, museums. In conclusion, it seems to me that the tourism industry can create both negative and positive impacts in host country, however, In my opinion, the pros of tourism industry far outweigh the cons.