The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that this may cause problems for both these families and the societies they live in. What is your opinion about this?

In today's world, having a child is no longer the primary purpose of a married couple, instead, they plan to buy a house or focus on their business investments. This has led to some concerns among the society we live in. In this essay, I will discuss the upsides as well as the downsides of gradually increasing the maternal age of having the first child and the far-reaching consequences of this matter. Bringing a child into this world comes with a lot of responsibilities and planning. Youth these days have become more career-oriented than ever before which is why they aspire to be financially stable prior to planning a family unlike how it used to be in our grandparent's generation. For instance, women in the 1960s had kids as soon as they become 18, which used to be considered late in their times. This led to a generation of kids with minimally educated parents which in turn led to the economic instability of some nations. That being said, being pregnant in the late 30s comes with probable health issues for both, the mother and the child. Advanced maternal age is linked to an increased risk of miscarriage, genetic abnormalities, and hormonal imbalances in women. Furthermore, couples who decide to have a baby late have to go through societal pressure as it is still condemned in some parts of the world. All in all, I am a high-profile proponent of the autonomy of one's body and letting a couple decide when they are ready to bear the responsibilities of a child despite of all the societal pressure. More educated and financially secure parents will raise kids who have a better sense of the world and can contribute to society in a positive way.