In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? It is true that for the population of a few regions, the main life goal is to live in their own house instead of in a leased one. There are several reasons why they aim for this, and in my opinion, there are both positive and negative effects. In some countries, many people believe that having their own home is better than renting one, and this has both economic and cultural arguments. Firstly, a monthly loan repayment is a greater option than a rental fee; they see the money spent as an investment rather than an expense. Secondly, for numerous citizens, this is almost a life philosophy which has a cultural and social background. For example, some traditional families have the rule of buying a house as an inheritance for the next generation. On the one hand, these developments can be quite positive. There is ample evidence that suggests this option brings people emotional security to the people. This is because they find it stressful to have to find a new place to live from time to time. Moreover, they see as a key aspect the possibility of deciding on the appearance of the house, for instance, landscaping, appliances and remodelling. On the other hand, it is well known that this behaviour can have a negative impact on the economy of the state and the personal finances of the population. Since the real estate business is a key component of the capitalist model, if most people chose to buy houses, the market would be dramatically affected. In addition, the interest rates of property loans are quite high, so this could be a financial problem for people ’s household spending in the long term. In conclusion, there are many factors which explain the desire of people in some nations to own a home instead of renting one. However, I believe that not all of the outcomes of this ideology are positive.