At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that some people believe that young adults represent a higher percentage of the population than elderly people in some countries. I suppose that this is a positive development, where the upsides definitely have the edge over the downsides. On the one hand, the primary challenge that societies with a young population have to deal with is increasing the unemployment rate among the youth. To be more specific, the young workforce grows too fast, and as a,result the job market is unable to afford it. Consequently, economies in these places may be affected by several social issues caused by unemployed school leavers such as high crime rates or social disputes. India is a case in point. On the other hand, it is clear that advantages tend to be superior. Firstly, the young certainly have a stronger immune system, therefore they can recover from detrimental epidemic diseases faster than the old. In consequence, the hospitals avoid overcrowding of patients leading to improve medical service for fatal diseases,especially during the Covid-19 pandemic. Secondly, it is a fact that young societies offer a large workforce that seizes countless opportunities for enterprises to enlarge their business products. Indeed, a number of technology corporations including Samsung or Xiaomi make use of youthful labour force in different countries to become world leaders in industries in manufactured products. In conclusion, despite some drawbacks, I assume that the advantages of youthful societies outweigh the disadvantages.