Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is a universal language in the modern world. There is a common sense that music creates a bond between individuals from not only different age groups but also cultures. I strongly hold the view that music has the power to influence people from various groups by touching their souls. To begin with, music is the best way to release stress and make people feel at ease. It can reach the deepest souls and undoubtedly heal them regardless of their ages, religions and nations. For instance, Beethoven who is a famous composer has an abundance of melodies which make people adore them all around the world though he was unable to hear his own melodies himself. Thus, the life of Beethoven sufficiently proves the theory that, music is not made for only listening but feeling it. Secondly, it is impossible not to be impressed by the use of seven notes in such various ways and making humans feel it. Moreover, in the modernised world genres have altered and each year new music types appear on music platforms which are available to everyone around the world. To illustrate, a few days ago Travis Scott, a famed rapper, released his new rep melody on Apple Music and it turned into my favourite one in just seconds. Thus, when I checked the feedback related to this song, it was not surprising that almost half of the world's population loved the song as much as me. In conclusion, it is hard to believe that music is created only to make people have fun rather than encouraging them to listen to their deep sides. As there are not plenty of reasons to bring people together besides the discussion of universal problems, music is the only way of making them relax.