It is an increasing trend of businesses to neglect the environment to further their profits. What problems can this cause? What measures could resolve them?

It is true that more and more companies put their interest before the environment these days. Even though it is a serious problem, it can be dealt with by imposing taxes which can be used for the planet. The main issue with companies neglecting the environment is that it is likely to ruin everyone’s benefits when it comes to health and finance. If companies keep overusing fossil fuels to make a profit, all of us cannot help resolving Change the form of the verb resolve show examples the environmental problems. For instance, despite the fact that only several factories can earn money to run the machines, a number of individuals could suffer from air pollution, not to mention, fine dust. Furthermore, the government needs to spend a large amount of money, which comes from the citizens, purifying the polluted air. However, there are solutions to this problem. Imposing taxes on businesses which affect nature negatively can obviously reduce the abuse of energy or resources. This policy encourages companies to make careful consideration with regard to environmental impacts. For example, in some countries, carbon taxes were imposed on a few plants where fossil fuels were used excessively. These additional taxes not only led to reduced carbon emissions but also were used for green policies, which were beneficial to both nature and people. This proves that collecting taxes is one of the effective ways to alleviate this issue. In conclusion, it is evident that an increasing number of companies overlook the environment. Nevertheless, it imposing taxes on the companies which harm Earth can resolve the problem.