In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kid of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Unhealthy food habits pose a serious threat to people's life. Imposing serious taxes on these kinds of food would be beneficial. While a few people are on the other side of the coin.In my opinion, government should make faster moves regarding this issue and in this essay, I will be explaining the reasons. Fast food can never stop attracting pupils' tongues,especially teenagers. However, this can be limited to some extent by its price, which will mainly affect the frequency of visits for a cheat meal. Secondly, marketing and production of ingredients will drastically fall down on a global scale which would make unavailability or scarcity for particular ones. As per research conducted in the small town of Britan, where the amount is increased on a meal.As days goes by only one-third paid still brought the dish for a higher amount and the rest opted for some cheap bread.Though people might be reluctant initially it would have a huge positive impact on society in the long run. While, few sections of society have an opinion that these rules are no good because the food industry is the largest and most successful business where all kinds of junk cuisines are made available. Therefore, these company shares will hit rock bottom and would create unemployment. And another reason is that habituated one will be willing to pay extra than waste time in their busy schedule. To conclude, the government should impose higher taxes.Alongside, alternative carrier options should be given to people solely based on the food chain. Similarly, people should be educated regarding the ill effects of an unhealthy diet.