Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

University education serves as a gateway to a profound knowledge and an exceptional experience. However, there is an ongoing contention whether students should diversify their courses to various fields or they should solely focus on what they are required in their future careers. In this essay, I will explore both points of view as well as provide reasons why, in my opinion, they should equilibrate between core subjects and others according to their interests. On one hand, some people claim studying for a qualification enables students to specialize in a particular field. For instance, the competition in the labour market nowadays has been more challenging as education is now more accessible than in the past. As a result, being a master in a specific program will make students find a job easier. On the other hand, learning about other subjects can broaden students ' knowledge and perceptions. If they know only the required knowledge for their professions, they will see the world only from one perspective which nurture them to be a narrow-minded person. Moreover, extensive lessons can cultivate soft skills which are as necessary as hard skills in workplaces as well such as creativity, critical thinking, and leadership. As both perspectives have their own positive aspects, I strongly believe that there should be a mutual agreement by balancing between essential courses and elective courses. For example, students who study in the medical faculty should be allowed to select other lessons they desire such as third language, psychology, or taxation apart from the fundamental subjects needed in their professions. To conclude, while specialization in one field has tremendous advantages, I am personally convinced it is also significant that the college should encourage their students into a variety of lessons in order to enrich their educational experience and vast knowledge.