The prevention of health problems and illness is more important that treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

The health sector is play a critical role in our life. Some people believe that the prevention of health issues is more important than medicine. Even though the prevention of some diseases would reduce the overall cost of the medication. I totally disagree that prevention is more crucial than medicine. In the following, I will deliberate more impressive examples that draw attention to how much medication is more important and the prevention of illness does not work well. First,some diseases,still until now, we can not counter the real reasons for it. For example,the are tremendous reasons for cancer and indeed there are different types of cancer. People who suffer from this critical problem should receive intensive amounts of treatment and support. In this case, the treatment could reduce the harmful sequences of the cancer given that we could do anything to prevent it. Secondly,there are sudden health issues such as accidents or disasters. These unexpected situations cause several great health issues. For instance, how we can prevent someone from make car accidents. Enevthough, people try their best to did not to make accidents. Actually, there are several car accidents that happened every day. I believe for these emergency situations, medication is more helpful. Government should consider these harsh situations and allocate huge funds to such emergency situations to save the life of the people. To sum up, even though the avoidance of illness is better in some cases, but however there are illnesses with unknown reasons as well as non-expected illnesses. I totally degree that treatment is always better than avoidance.