Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that if you want to work in your home country, but have an opportunity to study abroad and acquire a higher education then you should use it. Others tend to disagree and are convinced that some professions like being a doctor or an engineer should be worked in the same country where the person gained knowledge. In this essay I will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, going to study abroad allows a person to improve their skills more than they would if they stay at the same place all the time. Economically strong countries usually suggest better education which helps a person to reach higher achievements and also helps a country with its economics so it benefits both sides. What’s more, every person has a right to choose where they want to live and pursue their career, so it’s their own choice. To give an example, if a doctor gets an offer to make more money when working abroad by doing exactly the same as what they do in their homeland, then there is a good chance that in addition to better living they should accept the offer. On the other hand, if the person is greatly educated and wishes to improve the country ’s economics, they should stay in their home country in order to use their skills there. This would help them reach their goal and most likely help a lot of locals. One more con of working in another country than you did the practise is that if you are a for example a lawyer then your dream to be one might be ruined. When a person studies law they study the rights and etc. of the country in which they are studying. This means that if you want to live and work in Germany, but you are in university in Lithuania, you won’t be able to apply your knowledge in Germany, because its laws are different. To conclude, I think that everybody should have a choice to choose, which option is best for them and their career path, because some possibilities might be able to give an opportunity to benefit both an individual and a country.